Watch Live and Vote: Brooklyn Battle of the Boroughs

Monday, March 02, 2015

Watch live at 7:30pm | Which undiscovered act will represent Brooklyn at the Ultimate Battle?

Comment

On-Demand Video: WQXR Presents An American in Paris Preview

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Watch a preview of the new New York staging of this Gershwin classic, including cast performances and a discussion with the creative team.

Comment

Vote for Staten Island's Best Band

Monday, February 23, 2015

Which of these 3 undiscovered musical acts should be crowned Staten Island's best? Vote by 11:59PM ET Monday March 2.

Comments [3]

Watch Live and Vote: Staten Island Battle of the Boroughs

Monday, February 23, 2015

Watch live at 7:30pm | Which undiscovered act will represent Staten Island at the Ultimate Battle?

Comment

On-Demand Video: Letters to Dinah Washington with Champian Fulton

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Watch video of Champian Fulton's tribute to the late, great Dinah Washington. Presented by The Jonathan Channel and hosted by Jonathan Schwartz.

Comment

Vote for Queens' Best Band

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Which of these undiscovered musical acts should be crowned Queens' best? Vote by 11:59PM ET Monday February 23.

Comments [2]

Watch Live and Vote: Queens Battle of the Boroughs

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Watch live at 7:30pm | Which undiscovered act will represent Queens at the Ultimate Battle?

Comment

Vote for the Bronx's Best Band

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Which of these undiscovered musical acts should be crowned the Bronx's best? Vote by 11:59PM ET Monday February 16.

Comment

On-Demand Video: Fresh Off the Boat-A Conversation with Amy Chua, Awkwafina, Jay Smooth

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

The Wall Street Journal's Jeff Yang sits down to discuss race, representation and hip-hop on ABC's new family sitcom Fresh Off the Boat with guests Amy Chua, Jay Smooth and Awkwafina.

Comment

Watch Live and Vote: Bronx Battle of the Boroughs

Monday, February 09, 2015

Seven undiscovered musical acts will compete, but only one will represent the Bronx in the Ultimate Battle of the Boroughs. 

Comments [1]

Vote for Manhattan's Best Band

Wednesday, February 04, 2015

Which of these three undiscovered musical acts should be crowned Manhattan's best? Watch their performances, then vote for your favorite by Monday, Feb. 10 at 11:59pm ET. 

Comments [2]

Watch Live and Vote: Manhattan Battle of the Boroughs

Wednesday, February 04, 2015

It's the Battle for Manhattan! Eight undiscovered musical acts will compete, but only one can go on to represent the borough in our final showdown, the Ultimate Battle of the Boroughs. 

Comments [3]

On-Demand Video: Revelation, A Rock Opera

Friday, January 30, 2015

Watch on-demand video of Mike Doughty's rock opera inspired by the biblical Book of Revelation.

Comment

On-Demand Video: 5j Barrow Live

Monday, January 26, 2015

Watch indie-folk band 5j Barrow, winners of the 2014 Ultimate Battle of the Boroughs, perform an intimate and energetic concert in The Greene Space.

Comment

On-Demand Video: A CELEBRATION HONORING DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR.

Friday, January 16, 2015

Watch archived video of our powerful event showcasing movement and activism in performance, with a cast of artists inspired by Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Comment

On-Demand Video: Bored and Brilliant: The Lost Art of Spacing Out

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Watch New Tech City's digital detox that will help you reclaim the time you spend on your phone and use it to rediscover the creative benefits of boredom.

Comment

Battle of the Boroughs 2015: The Contestants

Monday, January 12, 2015

See which up-and-coming acts will compete in the sixth season of our citywide talent search.

Comments [17]

Revelation: A Rock Opera

Thursday, January 08, 2015

Wed, Jan. 28 and Thurs, Jan. 29 | Studio 360 and The Greene Space Present a Rock Opera by Mike Doughty. UPDATE: Tues, Jan. 27 performance rescheduled to Thurs, Jan. 29 at 8pm.

On-Demand Video: WQXR Presents Christmas with the King's Singers

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Watch the King's Singers — one of the world's most celebrated vocal ensembles —performed timeless carols, Christmas classics and new arrangements in their impeccable vocal blend. 

Comment

On-Demand Video: The Jonathan Channel Presents Ana Gasteyer Live

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Watch Ana Gasteyer and her swinging quintet in a special night of music and conversation with Jonathan Schwartz.

Comment