The Greene Space: Events for December 2014

The Greene Space

Is Fitting In as Important as Getting In?

Monday, December 1, 2014

7:00 PM

Mon, Dec. 1 | What can we do to close the achievement gap? Join WNYC and the Jackie Robinson Foundation for a conversation about race and higher education. A live video webcast will be available.

The Greene Space

Q2 Music Presents Best of 2014: New-Music Party

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

7:00 PM

Tues, Dec. 2 | Join us for a star-studded celebration of some of the year’s most riveting, charismatic and jaw-droppingly gorgeous new-music recordings. Hosted by Nadia Sirota.

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents Sir James Galway's 75th Birthday Party

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

7:00 PM

Wed, Dec. 3 | The Man with the Golden Flute celebrates his diamond anniversary at The Greene Space!  A live video webcast will be available.

The Greene Space

A Christmas Carol: A Radio Drama

Monday, December 8, 2014

7:00 PM

Mon, Dec. 8 | Join us for our beloved holiday tradition. Featuring your favorite public radio personalities and actor Mark Linn-Baker as Scrooge. A live video webcast will be available.

The Greene Space

A Christmas Carol: A Radio Drama

Monday, December 8, 2014

5:00 PM

Mon, Dec. 8 | Join us for our beloved holiday tradition, inspired by the Charles Dickens classic. Featuring your favorite public radio personalities and actor Mark Linn-Baker as Scrooge.

The Greene Space

WQXR's First Groupmuse at The Greene Space

Thursday, December 11, 2014

8:00 PM

WQXR and Groupmuse partner for a intimate evening featuring the music of J.S. Bach, with a performance by Brooklyn Rider's Johnny Gandelsman.

The Greene Space

The Jonathan Channel Presents Ana Gasteyer

Monday, December 15, 2014

7:00 PM

Mon, Dec. 15 | Join Ana Gasteyer live in concert, including a sit down with Jonathan Schwartz about music, comedy, and the proper cup of coffee. A live video webcast will be available.

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents Christmas with the King’s Singers

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

7:00 PM

Tues, Dec. 16 | Join us as one of the most celebrated ensembles performs Christmas classics and new arrangements in their impeccable vocal blend. A live video webcast will be available.

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents A Chanukah Party in The Greene Space

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

7:00 PM

Wed, Dec. 17 | Join WQXR for a celebration of the Festival of Lights, featuring three outstanding groups performing music for the Chanukah season. A live video webcast will be available.

The Greene Space

Meet @ WNYC Holiday Singles Mixer

Thursday, December 18, 2014

6:30 PM

Thurs, Dec. 18 | Mingle with other single public radio fans of all ages and enjoy an evening of holiday trivia hosted by Morning Edition’s Soterios Johnson.