The Greene Space: Events for October 2014

The Greene Space

Freakonomics Radio Presents: 'Tell Me Something I Don't Know'

Monday, October 6, 2014

7:00 PM

Mon, Oct. 6 | Join Freakonomics Radio as it launches a live game show. With guests Malcolm Gladwell and former New York Governor David Paterson.

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents “Serenata Italiana”

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

7:00 PM

Tues, Oct. 7 | Join 2014 Richard Tucker winner Michael Fabiano, Richard Tucker Career Grant winner Jennifer Johnson Cano, and Sara Tucker Study Grant winner Brandon Cedel for an evening of music and conversation. Special appearance by legendary soprano Renata Scotto.

The Greene Space

Lopate and Locavores: Building a Restaurant Empire

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

7:00 PM

Wed, Oct. 8 | WNYC’s Leonard Lopate talks with Lidia BastianichAndrew Carmellini and David Bouley. A live video webcast will be available. 

The Greene Space

Lopate and Locavores: The Best of NYC Delis

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

7:00 PM

Wed, Oct. 15 | WNYC’s Leonard Lopate looks at the history of NYC’s iconic delis with authors and food writers Arthur Schwartz and Joan Nathan. A live video webcast will be available.

The Greene Space

Lopate and Locavores: How to Write a Cookbook

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

7:00 PM

Wed, Oct. 22 | Leonard Lopate learns the tricks of the trade from bestselling cookbook authors Melissa Clark and Deb Perelman. A live video webcast will be available.

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents Lang Lang

Thursday, October 23, 2014

7:00 PM

Thurs, Oct. 23 | The piano superstar returns to The Greene Space to perform and showcase the talents of young musicians from the Lang Lang International Music Foundation.

The Greene Space

The Sporkful: Eat More Better

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

7:00 PM

Join host Dan Pashman for the first live taping of the WNYC podcast The Sporkful. With guests Amy SedarisRadiolab's Robert Krulwich and cronut creator Dominique Ansel.  

The Greene Space

Everlasting Showstopper: A Very Wonka Afternoon with Primus

Thursday, October 30, 2014

1:00 PM

Thurs, Oct. 30 | Soundcheck celebrates Halloween with one of the most darkly comedic bands of all time. Join us for a live performance and costume contest judged by the band.