The Greene Space: Events for January 2015

The Greene Space

Bored and Brilliant: The Lost Art of Spacing Out

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

7:00 PM

Wed, Jan. 14 | SOLD OUT. Join New Tech City for a digital detox that will help you reclaim the time you spend on your phone and use it to rediscover the creative benefits of boredom.

The Greene Space

MOVEMENT: A Celebration Honoring Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

7:00 PM

Thurs, Jan. 15 | Join us for an event dedicated to the ways in which social and civil rights movements can be expressed, pursued, and propelled through the arts and performance.

The Greene Space

5j Barrow Live

Friday, January 23, 2015

7:30 PM

Fri, Jan. 23 | Join indie-folk band 5j Barrow, winners of our 2014 Ultimate Battle of the Boroughs, for an intimate concert live in The Greene Space. 

The Greene Space

Revelation

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

7:00 PM

Tues, Jan. 27 | THIS PERFORMANCE IS CANCELED- Please join us for the rescheduled performance on Thurs, Jan. 29 at 8PM. Join Studio 360 in The Greene Space for the world premiere of a rock opera based on The Book of Revelation written and composed by singer songwriter Mike Doughty.

The Greene Space

Revelation

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

7:00 PM

Wed, Jan. 28 | Join Studio 360 in The Greene Space for the world premiere of a rock opera based on The Book of Revelation written and composed by singer songwriter Mike Doughty.

The Greene Space

Revelation

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

9:30 PM

Wed, Jan. 28 | Join Studio 360 in The Greene Space for the world premiere of a rock opera based on The Book of Revelation written and composed by singer songwriter Mike Doughty.