The Greene Space: Events for March 2015

The Greene Space

Soundcheck Live: Torres

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

12:30 PM

Tues, Mar. 3, 12:30pm | Torres drops by to demo her serious guitar chops and preview her new "space cowboy album," Sprinter, out in May.

The Greene Space

Battle of the Boroughs 2015: Brooklyn

Friday, March 6, 2015

7:00 PM

Fri, March 6 | Brooklyn takes the stage in our quest to find New York City's best up-and-coming musical act. Come for a party, hear great music, then vote for your favorite performance.

The Greene Space

Soundcheck Live: of Montreal

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

1:30 PM

Wed, Mar. 11 1:30pm | CANCELLED DUE TO ILLNESS.

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents Vivaldi with Avi Avital and the Venice Baroque Orchestra

Thursday, March 12, 2015

7:00 PM

Thurs, Mar. 12 | Sold out. Watch a live video webcast of this special evening of Vivaldi and more Thursday at 7pm.

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents a New York Philharmonic Very Young People's Concert

Saturday, March 21, 2015

11:00 AM

Sat, Mar. 21 | Imagine having a playdate with the orchestra! Join us for a Very Young People's Concert for children ages 3-6.

The Greene Space

The Taiwanese Table: Cuisine and Identity

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

7:00 PM

Tues, Mar. 24 | Join us in The Greene Space for a tour of what’s cooking now led by Cathy Erway, author of the just-released cookbook The Food of Taiwan, and tastings from three Taiwanese restaurants.  

The Greene Space

Ultimate Battle of the Boroughs 2015

Friday, March 27, 2015

7:00 PM

Fri, Mar. 27 | Come hear Manhattan’s salsa, Brooklyn’s indie-pop, soul from The Bronx, Queens indie folk and Staten Island thrash metal: Only one can be crowned the city's best!

The Greene Space

Soundcheck Live: The Lone Bellow

Monday, March 30, 2015

1:00 PM

Mon. March 30 1pm| The Lone Bellow visits The Greene Space for a live Soundcheck session highlighting songs from its latest record, Then Came the Morning.