The Greene Space: Events for February 2016

The Greene Space

Encores! Unscripted: Keeping Score

Monday, February 1, 2016

7:00 PM

Mon, Feb. 1 | Discover how great orchestrations are created and how they can transform a musical in this conversation featuring legendary orchestrator Jonathan TunickEncores! Music Director Rob Berman; and Tony Award-winning composer Jason Robert Brown.

The Greene Space

Why Podcasting Matters

Thursday, February 4, 2016

7:00 PM

Thurs, Feb 4 | Watch a live video stream of our conversation with industry experts as we explore definitions of success in podcasting, past, present and future. Presented by WNYC and the Tow Center for Digital Journalism.

The Greene Space

Snap Judgment: The Story Behind the Storyteller

Friday, February 5, 2016

7:00 PM

Fri, Feb 5 | Host Glynn Washington joins us live to share dramatic tales, talk about his creative process and give our audience a front row seat into how the show gets made.

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents Cantus and 'The Four Loves'

Monday, February 8, 2016

7:00 PM

Mon, Feb. 8 | Celebrate Valentine's Day with an evening of music exploring the complexities of love, performed by the award-winning men's vocal ensemble.

The Greene Space

Jonathan Schwartz Celebrates Cyrille Aimée's New Album

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

7:00 PM

Tues, Feb. 16 | French jazz singer Cyrille Aimée, one of the most talented vocalists making music today, makes her long awaited Greene Space debut celebrating her new album, "Let's Get Lost." A live video stream will be available.

The Greene Space

12 Angry Men: A Performance and Conversation on Racial Profiling

Thursday, February 18, 2016

7:00 PM

Thurs, Feb 18 | Join us for a performance and conversation with director Stephen McKinley Henderson and actors Wendell Pierce, Roger Robinson and Stephen Tyrone Williams.  

The Greene Space

COMING SOON: The NEXT New York Conversation

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Tues, Feb 23 | Join us for the next installment of this conversation series bringing newsmakers and tastemakers together to illuminate the topics that are redefining and reshaping our 21st century. Details and tickets coming soon.

The Greene Space

WQXR's Classical Beer Jam: Made In New York Edition

Thursday, February 25, 2016

7:00 PM

Thurs, Feb 25 | WQXR returns with a Classical Beer Jam celebrating great New York composers during New York Beer week. 

The Greene Space

Muslim in America: Ayad Akhtar, Rozina Ali and Haroon Moghul in Conversation

Monday, February 29, 2016

7:00 PM

Mon, Feb 29 | Join us for conversation about Muslim identity, faith and culture in America and abroad.