NJPR
Support Us

Upcoming Events:

The Greene Space

WQXR's Live Christmas Concert

Sunday, December 16, 2018

2:00 PM

Sun, Dec 16 | Celebrate the holiday season with a special concert broadcast live on WQXR. It’s an afternoon of live performances and holiday cheer, with cookies and champagne cocktails, and your favorite WQXR hosts.

 

  → Missed out on tickets? Watch our free live stream.

 

The Greene Space

Feliz Navidad: Tamales and More

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

7:00 PM

Tues, Dec 18 | Join Fany GersonMaricel Presilla and Von Diaz to unwrap the secrets of making perfect tamales and share some other favorite holiday recipes.

 

The Greene Space

44 Charlton: Low Resolution

Friday, January 4, 2019

7:00 PM

Fri, Jan 4 | Bite into a hot slice of NYC with your host, Julian Fleisher. On this month's show: singer-songwriter Lucy Wainwright Roche, comedian Eman El-Husseini and more guests to be announced. 

 

The Greene Space

Let's Talk About Cats

Monday, January 7, 2019

7:00 PM

Mon, Jan 7 | Join us for a live episode of the the show where smart, funny people talk about their cats: from belly scratches to the bonds that change our lives. Noted cat lady Mary Phillips-Sandy hosts guests Carmen Lagala and Muna Mire, with music and sparkling banter from Leslie Goshko

 

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents Midday Masterpieces: Inside Juilliard Chamber Music

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

1:00 PM

Wed, Jan 9 | Leave the emails, phone calls, and stress behind and settle in for an hour of musical serenity with a live performance by chamber ensembles from The Juilliard School.

  

The Greene Space

The Brian Lehrer Show Live

Thursday, January 10, 2019

10:00 AM

Thur, Jan 10 | Join us for a live broadcast of WNYC's Peabody Award-winning show. Brian will take questions from audience members and callers. Guests to be announced.  

  

The Greene Space

Rosanne Cash Remembers Everything: A Night of Performance & Conversation

Friday, January 11, 2019

7:00 PM

Fri, Jan 11 | Join the Grammy Award-winner as she celebrates the release of her new album, "She Remembers Everything," with the Peabody Award-winning Brooke Gladstone

 

The Greene Space

Micropolis Live

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

7:00 PM

Wed, Jan 23 | WNYC's Arun Venugopal is joined by guests to examine race, gender, ethnicity and urban life in America, in serious and not-so-serious ways.  

  

→ Tickets on sale soon

The Greene Space

Bag Ladiez Live

Monday, January 28, 2019

7:00 PM

Mon, Jan 28 | Join Lina and Estephanie — two Dominican Afro-latinx podcasters — for a live taping of their show, about BAGGAGE: yours, mine and ours. They talk news and politics with their signature vulnerability, sharing how the world affects them and their ability to live their truest, most authentic lives. 

 

The Greene Space

Team Human with Naomi Klein and Douglas Rushkoff

Monday, February 4, 2019

7:00 PM

Mon, Feb 4 | Join us for a special live taping of the show, with special guest Naomi Klein celebrating the release of host Douglas Rushkoff's new manifesto, Team Human

 

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents Midday Masterpieces: Musicians from Juilliard's Historical Performance program

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

1:00 PM

Wed, Feb 6 | Leave the emails, phone calls, and stress behind and settle in for an hour of musical serenity with a live performance by members of Juilliard's Historical Performance program, performing early music on period instruments. 

  

The Greene Space

The Brian Lehrer Show Live

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

10:00 AM

Wed, Feb 13 | Join us for a live broadcast of WNYC's Peabody Award-winning show. Brian will take questions from audience members and callers. Guests to be announced.  

  

The Greene Space

Micropolis Live

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

7:00 PM

Wed, Feb 20 | WNYC's Arun Venugopal is joined by guests to examine race, gender, ethnicity and urban life in America, in serious and not-so-serious ways.  

  

→ Tickets on sale soon

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents Midday Masterpieces: Pianist Changyong Shin

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

1:00 PM

Wed, Mar 6 | Leave the emails, phone calls, and stress behind and settle in for an hour of musical serenity with a live performance by The Juilliard School. This month's performance is by pianist Changyong Shin.

  

The Greene Space

The Brian Lehrer Show Live

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

10:00 AM

Wed, Mar 13 | Join us for a live broadcast of WNYC's Peabody Award-winning show. Brian will take questions from audience members and callers. Guests to be announced.  

  

The Greene Space

Micropolis Live

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

7:00 PM

Wed, March 27 | WNYC's Arun Venugopal is joined by guests to examine race, gender, ethnicity and urban life in America, in serious and not-so-serious ways.  

  

→ Tickets on sale soon

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents Midday Masterpieces

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

1:00 PM

Wed, Apr 3 | Leave the emails, phone calls, and stress behind and settle in for an hour of musical serenity with a live performance by The Juilliard School's Trombone Choir.

  

The Greene Space

The Brian Lehrer Show Live

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

10:00 AM

Wed, Apr 10 | Join us for a live broadcast of WNYC's Peabody Award-winning show. Brian will take questions from audience members and callers. Guests to be announced.  

  

The Greene Space

Micropolis Live

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

7:00 PM

Tues, April 23 | WNYC's Arun Venugopal is joined by guests to examine race, gender, ethnicity and urban life in America, in serious and not-so-serious ways.  

  

→ Tickets on sale soon

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents Midday Masterpieces

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

1:00 PM

Wed, May 1 | Leave the emails, phone calls, and stress behind and settle in for an hour of musical serenity with a live performance by The Juilliard School's Honors Chamber Ensemble.

  

The Greene Space

The Brian Lehrer Show Live

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

10:00 AM

Wed, May 8 | Join us for a live broadcast of WNYC's Peabody Award-winning show. Brian will take questions from audience members and callers. Guests to be announced.  

  

The Greene Space

Micropolis Live

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

7:00 PM

Wed, May 22 | WNYC's Arun Venugopal is joined by guests to examine race, gender, ethnicity and urban life in America, in serious and not-so-serious ways.  

  

→ Tickets on sale soon

The Greene Space

WQXR Presents Midday Masterpieces

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

1:00 PM

Wed, June 5 | Leave the emails, phone calls, and stress behind and settle in for an hour of musical serenity with a live performance by The Juilliard School's violinist Brian Hong.

  

The Greene Space

The Brian Lehrer Show Live

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

10:00 AM

Wed, June 12 | Join us for a live broadcast of WNYC's Peabody Award-winning show. Brian will take questions from audience members and callers. Guests to be announced.  

  

The Greene Space

Micropolis Live

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

7:00 PM

Wed, June 19| WNYC's Arun Venugopal is joined by guests to examine race, gender, ethnicity and urban life in America, in serious and not-so-serious ways.  

  

→ Tickets on sale soon